

Clarendon County Swearing in Ceremony Monday, January 4, 2021 9:30 AM Weldon Auditorium, 7 Maple Street, Manning, SC

Those in attendance:

Chairman Dwight L. Stewart, Jr. Councilman Billy G. Richardson Clerk to Council, Dorothy M. Levy Vice Chairman Frierson County Administrator, David W. Epperson

Absent: Councilman AC English Councilman Benton Blakely

Press in attendance: The Manning Times

Others in attendance included:

The Honorable Justice George C. James. And other Clarendon County Residents

The Honorable Senator Kevin L. Johnson

Administrator Epperson began the Ceremony by welcoming everyone and congratulating all Elected Officials for winning their election.

1. Opening Remarks – The Honorable Senator Kevin L. Johnson

Senator Johnson began by wishing Happy New Year to everyone. He continued by saying congratulating to all Elected Officials and he stated that he is looking forward to working with everyone.

2. Invocation

Rev. W.J. Frierson, Vice Chairman of Clarendon County Council lead the Invocation

3. Pledge of Allegiance

Mason Andrew Stewart lead the Pledge of Allegiance

4. The Oath

The Honorable Justice George C. James, Jr. Administered the Oath of Office to the following Elected Officials:

The Honorable Timothy W. Baxley – Sheriff of Clarendon County

Clarendon County Deputies

The Honorable Jacqueline Blackwell – Coroner of Clarendon County

Albert Mobley and Charles Jackson Deputy Coroners of Clarendon County

The Honorable Beulah G. Roberts - Clerk of Court of Clarendon County
The Honorable Margaret J. Sorrell – Probate Judge of Clarendon County

The Honorable Dwight L. Stewart, Jr. – Chairman of Clarendon County Council

Administrator Epperson stated that Councilman Andrew C. English, Jr. was unable to attend but he would be sworn in later today by The Honorable R. Ferrell Cothran, Jr.

5. Closing Remarks

Chairman Stewart gave closing remarks, he thanked the Honorable Justice James and the Honorable Senator Johnson everyone for participating in the Swearing in Ceremony. He concluded his closing remarks by thanking everyone for coming.

6. Adjournment

Administrator Epperson stated that this is the end of our ceremony.

The Swearing In Ceremony ended at 9:53 am.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dorothy M. Levy

Clerk to Clarendon County Council, CCC